Funny The Things That Bring You Back

14 12 2007

Well me and Kelly where out the other day and I saw a toy that really made me think about my childhood. So those of you that don’t know fisher price started in a small town in upstate New York called East Aurora. Well as the company grew it fanned out quite a bit, but it still kept its headquarters in this quaint small town. Right at the headquarters there is a toy store that carries exclusively Fisher Price toys. Well me and Kell did quite a bit of shopping as we where finishing paying we noticed they had a toy museum. Since we had so time before I had to be at work we decided to check it out.
You want to talk about a blast from the past …wow! Well they had everything from toys from the 1930’s all the way to present. There was really to many for me to mention but the two that really caught my eye where the erector sets and the star wars toys. I remember spending hours with my erector set. But the one thing that really took me back to my younger days was a dog pull toy. I’m not sure why it sticks out in my memory it just does. But I remember going to my Nannys house with my mother and sisters and this toy was always dragged out for us. It was just kind of neat if you know what I mean.
But there was so many other toys like the original little people I remember playing with at day care. It was just cool to walk down and see such a collection of toys from so many different eras.
images.jpg

44.jpg

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 12 2007
Dawn

HEY! I remember the dog too! With the little springy tail- so cute! I can’t believe they still have it! So Cool.

1 02 2008
mike

bd i believe you realy had one of those dogs

Leave a Reply

